Projects in progress

Spring break has begun, but that doesn’t mean I’m taking a break from writing. Although I have a two-week break from The Advocate, I have a few stories in progress for my internship with I Love Fargo and a freelance article for the The Forum of Fargo-Moorhead. I will also be writing a story or two about the St. Patrick’s Day events in Fargo for class and an online publication.

Tomorrow, I get to interview Emily Beck, the director of the Fargo Theater. I will be writing a feature on her and the Fargo Film Festival, which is taking place this week. I’m excited to interview her and write the story. I will post a copy of the finished story on the Features page once it is published.

I really enjoy my classes this semester but it’s nice to get a break from school, so I can focus on all my other projects that get set aside during a normal school week.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

