Digital Story Telling – “My Escape”

After a fun summer interning at West Central Tribune, I jumped head first into my last fall semester of college. As editor of The Advocate, president of MSUM SPJ and still a sales-associate at DSW, it’s been hard to keep track of everything else, like my classes. But, I’ve been doing a lot of fun projects and stories including a narrated slideshow that I created for my Digital Story Telling class. I decided to write a story about my favorite place in the world – our family A-Frame on Lake Superior.

I wrote the story, recorded the narration and then used my family’s pictures to create the narrated slideshow.


It was my first time making a narrated slideshow, but I think it turned out pretty neat. Our next assignment is to interview and photograph somebody, then edit the audio and photos to tell a story. It’s a bit more difficult, but it’ll be fun.

To see what else I’ve been up to check out Cute ‘N’ Comfy and The Advocate.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

